Meg Rosoff

Honorary Fellow
Year Joined Homerton: 

Meg Rosoff grew up in a suburb of Boston. She attended Harvard University but then moved to London to study sculpture at St Martin’s School of Art, returning to the States to finish her degree in 1980, and later moved to New York, where she worked in publishing and advertising, before writing her first novel, How I Live Now, which has sold over one million copies. It won the Guardian Children’s Prize and the Printz Award in the US and was made into a film. Her subsequent six novels have been awarded or shortlisted for, among others, the Carnegie Medal and the National Book Award. Meg’s latest book is Jonathan Unleashed.

Lifetime achievement honours and awards:

Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature (2014)
Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award (2016)


Her novels include:

How I Live Now (2004)
Just in Case (2006)
What I Was (2007)
The Bride's Farewell (2009)
Vamoose (2010)
There Is No Dog (2011)
Picture Me Gone (2013)
Jonathan Unleashed (2016)